OLG Class of 2013 Earns High School Honors!

Congratulations to the members of the Our Lady of Grace Catholic School Class of 2013 as they are now high school graduates! We are proud of them and all of their high school successes! Various high schools and families have reached out to share the following commendations. If you know of additional ones, please share with Adam Groebner at adamgroebner@olgschool.net.

Top 10 Graduates:
Valedictorian: Jake Marvin, St. Thomas Academy
Valedictorian: Alec Johnson, Benilde-St. Margaret's School
Salutatorian: Jack Will, Benilde-St. Margaret's School
#5: Tommy McCoy, Academy of Holy Angels

National Merit Recognition:
Ryan Carter - Academy of Holy Angels - Received Commended Status in the National Merit Program
Alec Johnson - Benilde-St. Margarets - Received Commended Status in the National Merit Program
Cate Kuehl - Edina High School - Received Commended Status in the National Merit Program
Jake Marvin - St. Thomas Academy - Received Semi-Finalist Status in the National Merit Program
William Mayleben - St. Thomas Academy - Received Commended Status in the National Merit Program

Graduating Summa Cum Laude:
Henry Burke - STA
Jake Marvin - STA
William Mayleben - STA
Katherine Janda - BSM
Alec Johnson - BSM
Carson Knoer - BSM
Jack Will – BSM

Graduating Magna Cum Laude:
Gracey Scott -
Maggie Sullivan – BSM
Colleen Wagner - BSM

Graduating Cum Laude:
Laura Deutz - BSM
Dario Orr - BSM

AHA Scholar of Distinction Chevrons: grade point average of a 4.0 or higher during their senior year: Daniela Alfonzo Mudoy and Thomas McCoy

AHA High Honors Chevrons: a grade point average of 3.6667 or higher during their senior year: Ryan Carter, Emmalyn Elsen, and Peter Thompson

AHA High Honor Letters:
Cally Waggoner

EHS Graduates With Honors:
Carolyn Fish
Abigail Garrity
Leah Gresham
Alec Karlen
Connor Kirsch
McKenna Knapp
Katherine Koets
Cate Kuehl
Sophie Slattery
Jack Stedman
Johnny Wedl

EHS Academic All State: Cate Kuehl

Service Awards - AHA
Blue Awards (double required service)
Peter Thompson, Ryan Carter

Gold Awards (triple required service)
Sam Boehne, Jacob Brindley, Emmalyn Elsen, Cally Waggoner

Additional Honors and Recognitions:

The St. Thomas More Medal, which originated in 1974, is presented to the senior boy who most exemplifies the qualities of Christian life. A special St. Thomas More Medal has been created solely for the Academy of Holy Angels. The 44th recipient of the St. Thomas More Medal is: Tommy McCoy – AHA

Cadet Colonol at STA is the highest leadership position a student can hold at the Academy: William Mayleben

Hennepin Theater Trust Triple Threat Award Finalist, Best Lead Drama Performance – Male: Carson Knoer - BSM

Children of the American Revolution/DAR Youth Citizenship Medal and Award: Charlie McNamara – BSM

The Sons of the American Revolution Bronze Good Citizen Award is awarded for scholarship, leadership, character, service, and an appreciation of patriotism: Sam Boehne - AHA

AP Scholar with Honor - averaging a score of 3.25 on all AP exams taken in the Spring of 2016 and for receiving a score of 3 or higher on four or more exams: Daniela Alfonzo Mudoy, Ryan Carter, Tommy McCoy - AHA

LeRoy McMahon Award- Senior letter winner who has a high degree of scholastic achievement: William Mayleben - STA

National Hispanic Recognition Program recognizes students who scored in the top 2.5% among Hispanic and Latino PSAT test takers in our region: Daniela Alfonzo Mudoy - AHA

MN State High School League Triple "A" Award (Athletics, Arts, Academics) Nominee – Gracey Scott